Ride Calendar 2011

Email questions about rides or events to  info@coastriders.ca.

Most Coast Rider rides start at The Bread Garden, Lougheed Highway and Schoolhouse Street, Coquitlam.

Any Sunday when there is no scheduled ride, especially if it’s sunny, Coast Riders may assemble at The Bread Garden for an impromptu ride.

Please review the Coast Riders group riding protocols:
Icon of CR GroupRide Guidelines CR GroupRide Guidelines (435.7 KiB)

Date and Depart Time
Meeting Place
Ride Details
January 20-23
TradEx, Abbotsford Airport Vancouver Motorcycle Show  Visit the Show Web Site
Sun. Apr 17 9:00 am
Sumas Chevron
725 Cherry St, Sumas, WA Meet in Sumas: south of the US border at Huntingdon (Abbotsford)
LaConner Tulips
Enjoy the beautiful spring flowers and return up Chukanut Drive.
Sat. April 30
10:00 am
Larsen Auto Service  1441 Rupert Street,North Vancouver Motorcycle Spring Tune-up
Change your oil, install add-ons, check your brakes… get your bike ready for the riding season. Email Lesley for oil, filters and other supplies.
Sun. May 1
10:00 am
Bread Garden Lougheed and SchoolhouseCoquitlam Rider Spring Tune-up  Fine tune your riding skills with supervised parking-lot practice.
Sun. May 8
10:00 am
Bread Garden Lougheed and Schoolhouse Coquitlam Mother’s Day Ride
Burnaby Mountain, Seymour Mountain, Cypress Lookout, Horseshoe Bay.
Sun. May 15
10:00 am
Bread Garden Lougheed and Schoolhouse, Coquitlam Vancouver Treasure Hunt Discover the banks of the Fraser River, answer questions, find items, win prizes.
Sun. May 22
Sun. May 29
8:00 am
Sumas Chevron,
725 Cherry St, Sumas, WA.
Meet in Sumas: south of the US border at Huntigdon (Abbotsford)
Darrington Loop
Some good riding roads in Washington! Bring your passport.
Sun. Jun 5
Sun. Jun 12
Sat. Jun 18 – Sun. Jun 19 
7:00 am
Tsawassen Ferry Terminal to Schwartz Bay Island Ride
Courtenay, Tofino or Gold River, Comox, Powell River, Sunshine Coast. Email Mike for information and to let him know you’re going.
Sat. Jun 25 – Sun. Jun 26
8:00 am
Sumas Chevron725 Cherry St, Sumas, WA Meet in Sumas: south of the US border at Huntigdon (Abbotsford) Winthrop Week-end
A chance to enjoy Highway 20, North Cascades Highway. Return route TBD. Email Chris for information and to let him know you’re going.
Fri. July 1
10:00 am
Bread Garden Lougheed and Schoolhouse, Coquitlam Canada Day Flag Ride Fly your Canada flag and celebrate Canada Day.
Sun. July 3
Sun. July 10
8:00 am
Bread Garden Lougheed and Schoolhouse,  Coquitlam or 9:30 at Chevron, Hope Spense’s Bridge LoopManning Park, Princeton, Merrit, Spence’s Bridge. A long ride, great roads. Organizer: Dale.
Sun. July 17
9:00 am
Aldergrove ChevronFraser Highway at 264th Street Whidbey Island Ride
Bring your passport!
Thur. Jul 21-Sunday, July 24
Ride alone or with friends to and from Enderby Coast Riders Summer Rally 
Enderby, BC. See Rally Page for details
Sun. July 31
Sun. Aug 7
8:00 am
Sumas Chevron725 Cherry St, Sumas, WA. Meet in Sumas: south of the US border at Huntingdon (Abbotsford) Mount Baker
Bring your passport!
Sat, Aug 13– Sun,Aug 14 9:00 am
Westview Esso Westview & Highway 1, North Vancouver John Moore Memorial Cigar & Port Run 
Ride the Cache Creek Loop (Duffy Lake Road). Email Brian to register
Sun. Aug 21
Sun. Aug 28
Sun. Sep 4
Sun. Sep 11
Sat. Sep 17
3:00 pm
End-of-Season BBQ
Sun. Sep 18
Sun. Sep 25
Sun. Oct 2
9:00 am
Bread Garden  Lougheed and Schoolhouse, Coquitlam Vancouver Toy Run
Mileage for the Club’s “Buns of Steel” competition is recorded: closing mileage for 2011, starting mileage for 2012

 

Leave a Reply